Board of Directors

Larry Sharpe

Phil Icard
Vice President

Donna Millsaps

Ron Honeycutt


Harold Adams
Phillip Hill
Linda Odom
Greg Huffman
Joy Bentley
Rickey Price
Paul Schronce
Becky Sherrill
Wayne Holland
Jerry Watts
Claudetta Potts


Tonya Millsaps
Nita Wagoner






The governing body for Hospice and Home Care is the Board of Directors. The Board has full power and authority to manage and control the affairs of the organization. The number of directors shall be no less than 12 and no more than 24.

Directors are elected to serve three-year terms arranged in sequence that will guarantee the election of one-third of the members of the Board of Directors each year. Directors may be re-elected for only one additional term at the end of which it shall be mandatory to rotate off the board. After an absence of one year, an individual may be elected to another term.
The Board of Directors meets every 4th Tuesday of each month, except for July and December.

Committees are established to aid in the performance of the organization. Committees are comprised of board members along with community members. The committees that currently exist are:

  • Executive
  • Housing
  • Professional Advisory
  • Public Relations
  • Nominating
  • Personnel
  • Finance
  • By Laws
  • Long Range Planning
  • Education and Training
top of page
Design & Hosting
Visit Presentations On The Web
©2001 Hospice and Home Care of Alexander County - All Rights Reserved
50 Lucy Echerd Lane - Taylorsville, NC 28681
Phone: 828-632-5026 - Fax: 828-632-3707 - Toll Free: 877-615-5026
Email the Board of Directors